Pusha T released his much anticipated album Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude officially last Friday, after tracks were slowly being leaked out to the public. M.P.A was one of those tracks to be leaked, meaning we got an early listen to one of the most hotly anticipated songs, with an all star hip hop lineup of Kanye, A$AP Rocky and The Dream. Produced by J. Cole, the track is a moody, emotional affair like much of the album, featuring a slow beat of piano taps, rattling tambourines, hi-hats and electric guitar riffs. Don’t get too excited to hear all 4 take their turns on the verses however, as thats left decidedly up to Pusha, with Kanye and A$AP on the chorus and The Dream opening the track. Still, Pusha is more than capable of holding his own, commenting that the track is somewhat personal: “‘M.P.A.’ is a song that sort of describes my perspective on life and the three vices that I feel like sway people in the world today and sway people in the life, especially in the street life”. A great introduction to the album ahead, take a listen below and go and purchase Darkest Before Dawn now: